Apparently, it’s the time to be at the Cape   Leave a comment

I’ve been on vacation for the past week or so up at Cape Cod, and as a consequence haven’t been as up-to-date on what’s been going on in the blogosphere as I’d like. Imagine my surprise when I pull up what are usually daily reads for me to see that Tom Schaller of FiveThirtyEight has just written up a post on MA-10. A lot of people who don’t know Massachusetts well–or the Cape specifically–categorize it as a deep blue state. The reality, as many found out after Scott Brown was elected, is quite different.

My great grandmother was from the Cape, and consequently I spent a couple weeks here each summer for most of my life. I can tell you first hand, it ain’t deep blue, nor has it been. Schaller’s post will get anyone who is still under the misconception that Massachusetts is a state we can largely take for granted up to speed.

Posted July 26, 2010 by afausser in Uncategorized

Leave a comment